How and why I set my LoRA licenses to what I do.

Since it came up (the defaults being weird), I figured I'd write an article explaining why I set my LoRA licenses the way I do.
Allow everything (for PD/CC based models)
For my LoRAs I use one of three sets of settings, and two are very closely related with only one difference. The standalone one is that every now and then I make a LoRA off exclusively Public Domain or CC images and release the dataset. For these I just enable all permissions because I did these as examples and with the tagged training data it's trivial to make a virtually identical one anyways. An example of this is my LoRA to make Angkor Wat style backgrounds. I'd like to do more of these (I actually have the dataset for one prepped but can't use it), but the new rules are ambiguous on if photos of people can be used in training for things other than likeness, and management refuses to clarify (even to say "no").
Sell this model or merges
For everything else, I disable this for obvious reasons. I made the model and released it for free, so why should I allow selling it?
Use on Civitai generation service
This should always be enabled, except on a few tool resources that do not work with on-site generation, and some resources that are prohibited with it (age sliders). You get some buzz (however useful that is now) when your stuff is used, and people are more likely to drop an image in the gallery making you back some blue buzz for training.
Use on other generation services
This one is one of the most controversial. I enable it because I've seen mods for Morrowind and Neverwinter Nights (2) become truly lost when they could have been saved when the host died because they explicitly prohibited reupload. I really don't care if my stuff is uploaded elsewhere as long as it's not sold, I'm credited, and it's not made to look like I uploaded it myself. Others disable it because they want to retain full control over their creations. I encourage you at least have a clear statement releasing it in event of the hosting site's death somewhere if you disable it.
Use without crediting me
I've seen a few things generated with my models "in the wild". Frankly I'm not impressed with most of the generations I've seen posted, and don't need every one of them linked back to me. Most methods of web posting aren't really set up for containing citing the resource anyways.
Use different permissions on merges
I keep this disabled. Without it one could in theory launder a model by doing a minimal merge. I do however enable merges because I don't know what else people would do with merges and want to keep it open.
Sell generated images
This one varies. For characters and concepts/styles from specific works, I disable this because I don't own the IP (if you are the IP holder and for some reason want an exemption for a model I made, contact me. All I ask is a credit and acknowledgement the model falls under fair use and can't/won't be taken down). For concepts that aren't owned by any entity, like different cuts of panties, I leave this enabled.
Comment on your opinions what settings you use.